Wednesdays

Image

It’s a new day and I still didn’t wake up on time as I wanted to. I did wake up around 7.30 AM, but as usual, went back to sleep. But that’s besides the point. The main thing is that yesterday was a Wednesday! 

In Singapore, Wednesdays are great for all us women. Because it’s LADIES NIGHT! =D Ladies’ Night was definitely something I look forward to in the week back when I was in university because that meant time to head to Clarke Quay! 

But ever since I’ve started working, I can’t remember the last time I’ve been out on the weekday till too late. Not that I mind though. But until yesterday, I hadn’t realized Ladies’ Nights gets us girl some amazing and cheap deals around town. Yesterday, I actually had a free meal. Only because 1) It was a Wednesday and 2) I’m a girl! 

I went to this cute little place near the Singapore River, in Robertson Quay called The Sailors. All ladies get a free pizza or pasta with any purchase. My friend and I both order drinks for ourselves, of course! Haha. However, as much as I enjoyed the breeze, view and ambiance, the service was terribly slow, worsened by my grumbling stomach. Even our bill took time to come! 

The only vegetarian pasta option (out of 2) was pretty delicious and stuffed with cheese. The margherita pizza, on the other hand, was not as great. Overall, my night was enjoyable as I met up with a new friend for the first time properly!

I can’t wait to check out the other places with awesome deals on Wednesdays! This link has quite a few cool places listed: http://www.thehoneycombers.com/singapore/2013/01/ladies-night-bar-singapore.php

Ladies’ night may be sexist and unfair to all the men out there, but … too bad! 

Leave a Reply

